GoodRx Reviews

Show reviews that mention
prescription card coupon price discount pharmacy service customer service prices customer
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Costco coupon not valid

GoodRx - Costco coupon not valid
GoodRx - Costco coupon not valid
Hello, I attempted to use RX coupon at Costco to buy Testosterone gel this afternoon but the Costco pharmacist costed $117.77 and told me that coupon is not valid. I would like to find out why this coupon showed cost $57.40 but I paid the different price. The following of invalid coupon is info: Member ID - AW473698 Group - R4560 Bin - 018951 PCN- GBX Price with coupon - $57.40 Please check out this issue. Thank you Regards, Nicholas Tsoi
View full review
ID
#2094509 Review #2094509 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, California
Product
Goodrx Coupon
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Cause my money was stolen by this company

They continue to charge my card without authorization. They continue to run my card number and whenever funds are available on my card they charge it and take it off and I never authorized good RX to take money off my debit card!

User's recommendation: Don't ever use good RX it's a scam and they are thieves!

View full review
1 comment
#2098360

Hello Robert, we are apologize that you're being charged. Please give us a call at 1-855-487-0694 and someone on our GoodRx Gold Advocacy Team can assist you.

We will be able to cancel an account, or stop any fraudulent charges, and can issue you a refund back on to your card. Our hours are Monday-Sunday, between the hours of 8AM and 7PM CT.

ID
#3115265 Review #3115265 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Steal your money
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Kept calling and messaging but no one was replying. I had a prescription that I needed urgently but thanks to the extremely customer service I didnt get even now User's recommendation: Go to a doctor in person or look for something else
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2098014

Hello there, we are so sorry you had a bad experience with goodRx Care. We can of course look into this for you or issue a refund as part of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Feel free to send us a message through our app or give us a call at 415-237-**** and we'll be happy to help.

View more comments
ID
#3109942 Review #3109942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Steal money
  • Terrible customer service
Preferred solution
I needed my prescription urgently but no one is taking that seriously

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Pricing not working

My friend picked up his new prescription for an inhaler today at a Kroger pharmacy, he was charged $409.00 I ask the pharmacist about the Good RX discount. He looked it up and it said Kroge'rs price for the inhaler with Good RX is $252.65. He tried to put it through, but it would not work. Since we know we were over charged , we want to know why the pharmacist can't get it to work? The pharmacy is Kroger's in Independence, Ky. The phone is 859-898-****. The pharmacist suggested we contact Good RX to try to resolve this problem. The customer's name is Greg Brinkman, DOB - 9-22-58. The pharmacist is willing to help with this but needs some information from Good RX. Please help . Thank you ! Cathy Hutchinson ( patient's fiance )
View full review
2 comments
#2082787

Hi Cathy, we're sorry for the trouble you've had using your GoodRx coupon at your pharmacy. Please give us a call at 855-487-0694, and we'd be happy to look into this immediately.

#2082956
@GoodRxCares

you just lied about the price to suit yourself.

View more comments (1)
ID
#3000769 Review #3000769 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cincinnati, Ohio
Loss
$156
Preferred solution
Price reduction

To dispel all of the badmouthing on here

I have always received lower prices with GoodRx.. insanely lower prices. My mother needs pain patches and without GoodRx, she would have to pay over $200 a month more. GoodRx gives her a better deal than her insurance does. This is from using the FREE card. Every time that I have needed medications, the GoodRx card has *always* given me a better price. My pharmacy has tried to duck giving me their price twice now. I just call the customer service number, they call my pharmacy, and set them straight. I thank GoodRx for letting the average hard-working person get meds at a reasonable price. I heard that a company wanted to buy them out and they refused. You know that company was probably with Big Pharma. Thank you again, GoodRx!

User's recommendation: It's a free card, it says "may not work with all pharmacies".

View full review
1 comment
#2082789

Hi there, we are glad we are able to help you and your mother! Our goal is to help Americans save on their medications at the pharmacy and we're glad to hear you were able to locate your medication at a cheaper price! You can also visit GoodRx.com to find additional savings or resources that can also help reduce prescription costs, if available.

ID
#2999996 Review #2999996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Easy to work with
  • Lower prices than insurance
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

To thank GoodRx

I just wanted to thank GoodRx for their coupon - it saved me more than $200 on an expensive prescription.

User's recommendation: When you see the GoodRx card, grab it; you won't be sorry!

View full review
ID
#2977145 Review #2977145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great discount on an expensive prescription

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No refund

I received some refund money but not all of it!!! They still owe me $179.82 and dont want to do anything to resolve this matter. I am getting in touch with the BBB. They helped me before in less than 3 days!!!

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
1 comment
#2075947

Hello Sherry, we are truly sorry to hear about the trouble you have experienced with our services. We have now refunded all charges, and sent you a follow up email to the address we have on file.

Your banking institution will process the refunds within 7-10 business days.

Feel free to give us a call at 888-799-2553 if you have any further questions or concerns. We are open Monday-Sunday, between the hours of 8AM and 7PM CT.

ID
#2959656 Review #2959656 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Loss
$220

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

I spoke with a rep. around sept.28th. Since then i have spoken with ar least 3 reps. The last one was Roxanne. I had 29 mos. of refund due me since i didnt use the card. So far i received 11 emails stating the $9.99 refund for those 11 mos. The 18 others i never received by email. Those were put under a different card but not a different checking account. The reason being our bank changed names . They changed our mastercard to a visa card. Roxanne is trying to tell me that even though they went back to that mastercard # they should still be in my checking acc. Never received them nor did i receive any emails about the refund of the other 18 mos. I sent message to Good RX last wk. with no respond. I dont want to contact the BBB. But if it isnt resolved i have no other choice. Please someone get back to me. Thank You,Sherry Ross
View full review
1 comment
#2075945

Hello Sherry, we are truly sorry to hear about the trouble you have experienced with our services. We have now refunded all charges, and sent you a follow up email to the address we have on file.

Your banking institution will process the refunds within 7-10 business days.

Feel free to give us a call at 888-799-2553 if you have any further questions or concerns. We are open Monday-Sunday, between the hours of 8AM and 7PM CT.

ID
#2959629 Review #2959629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate y’all services.

I just wanted to say how I appreciate y'all. Without your service I couldn't get a lot of my medication's. And I think God for people like you
View full review
1 comment
#2074361

Hi Trudy, thank you for your kind words! We depend on comments and feedback from people just like you, and we appreciate your help in continuing to spread the word about GoodRx!

ID
#2948197 Review #2948197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Broussard, Louisiana
Preferred solution
I am just writing to let y’all know how much I appreciate your services and always taking care of me. Every time I called customer service they go out of their way to help me find the cheapest plan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unreliable advertisement for the mentioned discounted pricing.

GoodRx - Unreliable advertisement for the mentioned discounted pricing.
I have an on-going prescription at Rite Aid for an over-the-counter item that I have never been able to get the GoodRx coupon stated price nor my GoodRx membership card price when purchasing my prescription. Rite Aid Pharmacy told me that they can only honor the prescription price for items that are in their system and will not accept my coupon or membership card prices. The price difference that I have to pay is, on average, is about $.86 more than the coupon stated price and about $1.00 more than my membership card price. I asked the GoodRx phone Rep why is there a difference, her reply was that the additional amount was taxes? This item is not tax able!

User's recommendation: Don't trust the GoodRx ads, and beware of their pricing structure.

View full review
ID
#2922362 Review #2922362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Sometimes the price is worth the work
Cons
  • Priced items are always more than advertised
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need Discount Cards for employees

I just need 20 cards for my employees and the only place I see to order them are for 100 or more...Thanks
View full review
1 comment
#2072258

Hello Patricia! You can request individual cards here: https://www.goodrx.com/discount-card However, we recommend using the coupons over the card if possible!

The card is for those without steady internet access, whereas the coupons will show you and your employees the best available prices in real-time. Visiting our website or downloading our app will get you the most up-to-date prices.

ID
#2921670 Review #2921670 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

The worst customer service in the world

Cannot contact anybody In customer service as far as discounts go on medications is good but trying to get help from anybody is nearly impossible

User's recommendation: Don’t expect help from customer service takes the act of a president to get a hold of anybody.

View full review
1 comment
#2072265

Hello Aaron, We are truly sorry to hear about your experience with our Patient Advocacy Team. If you have any further questions, feel free to check out our FAQ page for more information: https://www.goodrx.com/how-goodrx-works

ID
#2919241 Review #2919241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good discounts
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not validating coupons at Costco

Yes, I had a prescription sent from CVS to Costco because CVS wouldn't honor the coupon from CVS. I presented the coupon from goodrx and Costco stated they wouldn't honor it. I'm at a loss as to both issues mentioned. rust goodrx coupons

User's recommendation: Don't believe in good rx to support their claims that they are always honored.

View full review
1 comment
#2066809

Hello Anthony! We're sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced at Costco and CVS Pharmacy. Please give us a call at 888-799-2553, and we'd be happy to look into this immediately.

ID
#2893130 Review #2893130 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

They keep billing me for service and I'm not using

They keep billing me for service I'm not using.I wouldn't suggest that they do have a good discounts but you don't have to pay to get them.
View full review
1 comment
#2055493

Hello Christina, We are truly sorry to hear about the trouble you have experienced with GoodRx Gold. Please give us a call at 1-855-487-0694, our GoodRx Gold Advocacy Team would be happy to offer you a refund. Our hours are Monday-Sunday, between the hours of 8AM and 7PM CT.

ID
#2816629 Review #2816629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$24
Preferred solution
Full refund

Was denied

Tried to get lower prescription price with Good Rx and the pharmacy stated that my price would be even higher with it. Also stated that it is mostly for people that have used it several times so their request would be alright with it.

User's recommendation: Make sure you know that a pharmacy will accept it before trying to use it. It was a kind of embarrassing experience for me.

View full review
1 comment
#2045496

Hi! We're sorry for the inconvenience. Please give us a call at 888-799-2553, and we'd be happy to look into this immediately.

ID
#2747416 Review #2747416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida

Extremely impressed!

Through fault of my own, I wasn't aware that I had signed up for GoodRx Gold and was being charged $5.99 per month since January of 2021...On July 20, 2021, I called their customer service to cancel and was treated very nice. I was also given a refund for the months I was unknowingly charged. Most company's are interested in YOUR money...I can tell that this company has integrity and if I should purchase a drug discount plan, it will be GoodRx. Thank you so much for the great experience!

User's recommendation: Great company.

View full review
ID
#2698309 Review #2698309 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great customer service experience

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article