Nanette R Jyy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Pharmacy price higher

I did not get a lower rate with Gold GoodRX. My pharmacy said the regular Good RX has better prices than the Gold, so I plan to stop paying for Gold membership
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Company responded
Alexandria C Nco

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Ames, Iowa

Resolved: Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 21, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Aug 22, 2023
I canceled my gold membership last year!! And somehow they are still charging my bank account even though neither of my emails are showing Im a good rx prescriber anymore. I asked them to refund my money. They responded and asked for specific information about the charges and I never heard anything after that. Literally the worst customer service. Impossible to get ahold of anyone and just mysteriously charging my bank account when I do not have an account anymore. Complete joke
View full review

User's recommendation: Find another discount website

1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

Hello Alexandria, We did see your email request come through Pissed Consumer's channels. However, we are unable to locate an account with the information you have provided there.

We have sent a follow up email requesting further information.

Please send us an email at support@goodrx.com or give us a call at 855-487-0694. In order for us to investigate further, please provide the following information: Date & Amount of Charge(s): Last 4 Digits of Card that was charged: Card Type (VISA, MasterCard, Discover, Amex): Billing Zip Code: Expiration Date on the card being charged: We're looking forward to your reply!

Company responded
AMANDA C Ytd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Rewards points

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I'm getting very annoyed with the rewards program. I do the daily check in for my points, which it obviously only allows once a day.

But it only works every other day! So I'm losing half my points!

It never updates later - but it also grays out my checkin option so every other day I lose my points! It's ridiculous.

View full review
Loss:
$80
Pros:
  • I am saving money on prescriptions
Cons:
  • Rewards program is a joke

Preferred solution: The problem fixed

2 comments
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

Hello Amanda, we understand where your confusion on daily reward points may be coming from, however there's a limit of one check-in per 24 hours. For example, if you check in on the night of the 23rd, local time, and then attempt to check in on the morning of the 24th, local time, you will not receive additional check-in points.

We hope this can provide some clarity, but if you are still having issues receiving reward points, please give us a call at 888-799-2553. We’d be happy to help!

AMANDA C Ytd
reply icon Replying to comment of GoodRx

I have looked thru the help on website in every place I can think of to look, and nothing ever says a 24hr period - only "each day". Nothing ever indicates a time frame of 24 hrs from check-in to check-in, and not a a reset at midnight sort of 24hr day.

View more comments (1)
Company responded
ESTA M Itl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Santa Monica, California

Price quote of $37.74, charged $80.26. I want me $42.52 refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Aug 03, 2023

Get this. They claim because I went for my medicine the day after the script was called in and therefore not joining their "special club" until the day after when I picked up the medicine that I didn't qualify for the discount.

Just be careful. They will try to screw you 6 ways from Sunday as they did me.

I did, however, file a complaint with the Attorney General of Texas. This isn't over.

Updated by user Jul 31, 2023

I will NEVER use good rx again

Original review Jul 29, 2023
Went to Tom Thumb on Belt line and Preston in Dallas to pick up a prep kit. Was told I would have to join Good RX gold club to get that discount. I went off to the side and completed joining so I could pay $37.74. Pharmacist could not get that price and when we called the 800 number from my cell phone the rep for Good RX said there was nothing she could do. After close to 30 minutes I paid m $80.26 and left. Good RX clearly does not abide by the truth in advertising rule. The bottom line is that they seem to get away with simply telling the customer "there's nothing I can do." Must be wonderful. Please, if I can get one person to not deal with that company it wouSreld be worth it.
View full review
Loss:
$43
Cons:
  • Lots

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Sure, they will discount a buck or two but when it comes to $40 odd...forget it.

1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

Our Advocacy Team would be happy to look into the issue you've experienced at the pharmacy. Please email them at support@goodrx.com.

Company responded
Tamia Yvk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Price check

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Good customer service, polite, prompt and professional. Also very helpful information about local pharmacies to save money.
View full review

User's recommendation: Great service

1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

We're glad to hear this, Tamia!

Company responded
Robert C Ars

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Boston, Massachusetts

GoodRx was Good for about a minute, I believe you now have to pay

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I guess it would amount to a big fat zero. For regular account holders (meaning, not Gold members who pay) GoodRx does not list a phone number or email in order to be in touch with customer service.

I was able to contact them through PissedConsumer and GoodRx "read" my inquiry but never responded.

I tried a second time, nothing. So my experience with them was nonexistent.

View full review

User's recommendation: I guess it can't hurt to try, see if you get results, but nothing is free, and I got nothing.

1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

Hello Robert, we apologize for any frustrations or confusion you have experienced. If you are looking to contact our support team please give us a call at 888-799-2553, or you can email us at support@goodrx.com. We are available Monday through Sunday from 6am to 9pm CT and would be happy to help!

Carol W Ydp
map-marker Seattle, Washington

Checking to see if your system is up and running I need to get my medicine

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
He was great very pleasant not any ones fault how will we know if your system is up dont want to keep call and bugging I know you are all very busy. Thank you for what you do
View full review
Company responded
Tion Nmj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Davison, Michigan

Customer service was necessary because your website is shady for canceling

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cancellation on your app is horrible. No obvious options and a purposeful waste of my time trying to navigate a simple cancellation
View full review

User's recommendation: Calll

1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

We appreciate your feedback on the in-app GoodRx Gold cancelation process, Tion. Here is a link to step-by-step instructions on how to cancel your GoodRx Gold account: https://goodrx.co/HowToCancelGoodRxGold.

As always, you’re welcome to give our GoodRx Gold support team a call at 855-487-0694. They're available Mon-Sun, from 6 AM to 9 PM CT.

Anonymous
map-marker Atlanta, Georgia

Have questions about a price of my RX

How much my RX has gone up using good RX. I need help getting my Hydrocodone Acetamin 7.5-325. I cant afford them anymore.
View full review
Company responded
Anonymous
map-marker Pacoima, California

Stolen card

I am gold member , I need a.duplicate of my card, my insurance pay for my medication,, but I am still paying Good rx, because is a good service
View full review
1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

Hello there! Please give us a call so we can assist you with getting a new GoodRx Gold Card.

We can be reached at 855-487-0694, Monday through Sunday from 6am to 9pm CT. We'd be happy to help!

In the meantime, please check out our app to have your Gold information readily available. https://goodrx.co/Mobileapp

Company responded
Anonymous
map-marker Livonia, Michigan

Cancel gold card

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Krogers no longer accepts gold card. No gold card discount. The Kroger card gives a good discount. I don't no what else to ssy.. i.look for the best discount.
View full review

User's recommendation: Why is krogers not accepting gold card.

1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

Hello there! Kroger pharmacies should still be accepting GoodRx Gold coupons.

If you ever run into any difficulties, please give us a call.

We'd be happy to help! We can be reached at 855-487-0694, Monday through Sunday from 6am to 9pm CT.

Company responded
Nancy R Ryv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Neenah, Wisconsin

Resolved: Cannot log into my account

Updated by user Jan 05, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. There must’ve been a glitch that wasn’t allowing sign in. It’s been fixed.

Original review Dec 29, 2023
I've tried having the sign in code sent to both my email and phone. Every time I enter the code it tells me it's wrong and to try again. I've tried this on 2 separate days.
View full review
1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

Hello Nancy! The verification code should be sent to the email address you entered, from no-reply@goodrx.com.

If the code is not in your inbox, please check your spam and junk mail folders. If you're still having trouble locating the code check out the following article or give us a call at 888-799-2553: https://goodrx.co/log-in-help.

Company responded
Esther F Low

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Queen Creek, Arizona

Walgreens cannot fill my prescription with the coupon

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Good rx rep called Walgreens , went back to pick up my medicine . The Walgreens person said that rx declined my prescription. So they had to do a refill because it was declined . Very unhappy with rx and Walgreens .
View full review
1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

We recommend contacting our support team, at 888-799-2553, so they can contact Walgreens again. They're available Mon-Sun, from 6 AM to 9 PM CT.

Company responded
Janoah Mwd
map-marker Indiana, Pennsylvania

Resolved: Discount

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 21, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Nov 20, 2023
All of my medications was too expensive with this gold card it did not help me at all. My blood pressure medication was 500 dollars with the card I also have insurance and it was cheaper with the card it only cost me 50 dollars so it is definitely not worth having the gold card only good thing is I was able to get a refund with no problem
View full review

User's recommendation: Check to see if your medication is covered

1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

We're sorry to hear that GoodRx Gold did not provide you with savings on your prescriptions, Janoah. You're welcome to check out our free service, GoodRx, and use it to save when needed.

GoodRx can be used in place of insurance as long as the two aren't combined. https://goodrx.co/savings

Company responded
Rabia S Fcw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Atlanta, Georgia

Needs help

My name is Rabia siddiqi my pharmacy is walmart at Lawrenceville-Suwanee Trying to get my two medicines Montelokast 10 mg Sumatriptan 100 mg But good rx not letting pharmacy to run coupon for my medications And they want me to talk to you for this problem please I need help
View full review
1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

Hello Rabia, we're sorry to hear you experienced an issue while trying to use a GoodRx coupon. For assistance, please give us a call; we'd be happy to help! We can be reached at 888-799-2553, Monday through Sunday from 6am to 9pm CT.

Company responded
Anonymous
map-marker Los Angeles, California

? About 2prices for one thing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Typed BobeElipta and got a price but it turned out to be the price for generic. Get rid of the pencil. ( I didnt know what it was for.
View full review

User's recommendation: If you want generic that is the name to type.

1 comment
GoodRxCares
GoodRx

We appreciate your feedback! While we do list coupons for both generic and brand name medication, we can see where your confusion stemmed from. We will review your feedback to better improved the GoodRx customer experience.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article