Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Could not speak to a live person. Chat wanted my cc info to talk with a tech guy. Sounds like a scam!!

Signed in to obtain app. Once received, it had me log in. Once logged in, stated it wanted to make sure they had the right info. Then, it kept stating the email was already used. Am I in or not?????
View full review
1 comment
#2180112

Hello Robbie, we apologize for the frustration and confusion. Please give us a call, our Advocacy team would be happy to investigate this further and set up a new account. We can be reached at 888-799-2553, and are open Monday – Sunday, between the hours of 8 AM and 7 PM CT.

ID
#3557256 Review #3557256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Very mad

I am with Krogers for my prescriptions and they now said that they are not affiliated with Hood RX and I need to know where I need to go since I aint getting charged more so I was very mad so I would like it if I could call somebody this is ridiculous Im going to work I need a phone call ASAP !!!!
View full review
1 comment
#2173151

Hello Sherry. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience at Kroger.

Please give us a call at 888-799-2553, and we'd be happy to look into this immediately. We're open Monday – Sunday, between the hours of 8 AM and 7 PM CT.

ID
#3509412 Review #3509412 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baltimore, Maryland
Loss
$6
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Unauthorized charges

I have been charged numerous times for a one time visit not to mention they signed me up for a family membership plan that I never authorized. I look at my credit card statement and I see that I have a $19.99 charge a $9.99 charge and another 19.99 charge!! Then I called to tell customer service about it and she hangs up on me!!!! Wow please pay attention to what youre doing if you decide to use this company! They will try to sign you up for a membership plan for $19.99 and also write behind that charge you a single plan for $9.99 and charge you for a one time visit all together. Then when you try to ask for help or call the customer service helpline they hang up on you !!! unbelievable

User's recommendation: Use a different company this company sucks.

View full review
1 comment
#2159020

Hello there! We are so sorry about the less than stellar customer service call you experienced.

If you suspect a possible fraud account, normally we would request that you give us a call at 888-799-2553.

However, in light of your experience, you can also try reaching out to us through a private or direct message over on Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter. Once again we deeply apologize about your experience and hope we can get the charges corrected for you.

ID
#3453304 Review #3453304 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Guntersville, Alabama
New Reviewer

I want to reinstate my GoodRx gold card. HK44XR73

I canceled my card because good RX gold Cost more than my good RX on the prescription I needed it on. However, I have a new prescription that I would like to use and would like to know if I can reinstate my card or get a new one
View full review
1 comment
#2150757

Hi Susan! Unfortunately, once a GoodRx account is cancelled it cannot be reopened.

You can make a new account and we can help you move any information over. Please give us a call at 855-487-0694, our Advocacy team would be happy to assist you!

ID
#3413539 Review #3413539 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
Preferred solution
New txt gold membership

They keep charging my credit card, and yet I seem to have no account with them

This company keeps charging my credit card $5.99 a month. However per the website, I have no account with them. This is ridiculous! Also, no links or Customer Service phone numbers on website.

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
1 comment
#2140667

Hello there! We apologize for the frustrations of unexpected charges on your card.

Please reach out to our Advocacy team; they will be able to process refunds and remove your card from our system. Our team can be reached at 888-799-2553!

We are open Monday – Sunday, between the hours of 8 AM and 7 PM CT. Please let us fix this for you.

ID
#3379841 Review #3379841 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Loveland, Colorado
New Reviewer

Cancel and credit account

Unaware of charges. Cancel now credit 6 c $5.99. Not sure what or how charges began. Not sure why or how this charge was approved. Please cancel and credit my account. I will contact the credit card company

User's recommendation: Beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View full review
1 comment
#2131330

We are sorry you are seeing unexpected charges on your card. Please give our Advocacy team a call; they will be able to process refunds and remove your card from our system.

Our team can be reached at 888-799-2553!

We are open Monday – Sunday, between the hours of 8 AM and 7 PM CT. Please let us fix this for you.

ID
#3329656 Review #3329656 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Steal money
Loss
$36
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Why are you charging our credit card $5.99 every month

Good RX is charging our credit card for no reason and with out telling us. We have unsubscribed months ago

User's recommendation: Don’t us them. They’re useless.

View full review
1 comment
#2126050

Hello Frances, we are sorry you are getting charged after cancellation. Please give our Advocacy team a call at 888-799-2553 so we can refund you for the false charges! We are open Monday – Sunday, between the hours of 8 AM and 7 PM CT.

ID
#3293512 Review #3293512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Loss
$6
Preferred solution
Refund January $5.99 and stop charging us. We no longer want anything to do with Good RX

Coupon turned down by Costco

GoodRx - Coupon turned down by Costco
Try to use this coupon at Costco today and was told it only reduced the price 6 cents. There was a difference of $37 dollars. I refuse the prescription because it was $18 dollars at Harris Teeter. USE THIS FREE COUPON AT Costco Diphenoxylate/atropine 120 tablets 2.5mg/0.025mg C BIN PCN $10.98 Group 015995 GDC DR33 Member ID ADW963810 I Save Share

User's recommendation: Get subscription in your hand instead of having it faxed to drugstore!

View full review
1 comment
#2101374

Hi there! We're sorry you had trouble trying to use your coupon at Costco. Please give us a call at 855-487-0694, and we'd be happy to look into this immediately.

ID
#3135272 Review #3135272 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
High Point, North Carolina
New Reviewer

Cause my money was stolen by this company

They continue to charge my card without authorization. They continue to run my card number and whenever funds are available on my card they charge it and take it off and I never authorized good RX to take money off my debit card!

User's recommendation: Don't ever use good RX it's a scam and they are thieves!

View full review
1 comment
#2098360

Hello Robert, we are apologize that you're being charged. Please give us a call at 1-855-487-0694 and someone on our GoodRx Gold Advocacy Team can assist you.

We will be able to cancel an account, or stop any fraudulent charges, and can issue you a refund back on to your card. Our hours are Monday-Sunday, between the hours of 8AM and 7PM CT.

ID
#3115265 Review #3115265 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Steal your money
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Kept calling and messaging but no one was replying. I had a prescription that I needed urgently but thanks to the extremely customer service I didnt get even now User's recommendation: Go to a doctor in person or look for something else
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2098014

Hello there, we are so sorry you had a bad experience with goodRx Care. We can of course look into this for you or issue a refund as part of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Feel free to send us a message through our app or give us a call at 415-237-**** and we'll be happy to help.

View more comments
ID
#3109942 Review #3109942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
  • Steal money
Preferred solution
I needed my prescription urgently but no one is taking that seriously

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Pricing not working

My friend picked up his new prescription for an inhaler today at a Kroger pharmacy, he was charged $409.00 I ask the pharmacist about the Good RX discount. He looked it up and it said Kroge'rs price for the inhaler with Good RX is $252.65. He tried to put it through, but it would not work. Since we know we were over charged , we want to know why the pharmacist can't get it to work? The pharmacy is Kroger's in Independence, Ky. The phone is 859-898-****. The pharmacist suggested we contact Good RX to try to resolve this problem. The customer's name is Greg Brinkman, DOB - 9-22-58. The pharmacist is willing to help with this but needs some information from Good RX. Please help . Thank you ! Cathy Hutchinson ( patient's fiance )
View full review
2 comments
#2082787

Hi Cathy, we're sorry for the trouble you've had using your GoodRx coupon at your pharmacy. Please give us a call at 855-487-0694, and we'd be happy to look into this immediately.

#2082956
@GoodRxCares

you just lied about the price to suit yourself.

View more comments (1)
ID
#3000769 Review #3000769 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cincinnati, Ohio
Loss
$156
Preferred solution
Price reduction

To dispel all of the badmouthing on here

I have always received lower prices with GoodRx.. insanely lower prices. My mother needs pain patches and without GoodRx, she would have to pay over $200 a month more. GoodRx gives her a better deal than her insurance does. This is from using the FREE card. Every time that I have needed medications, the GoodRx card has *always* given me a better price. My pharmacy has tried to duck giving me their price twice now. I just call the customer service number, they call my pharmacy, and set them straight. I thank GoodRx for letting the average hard-working person get meds at a reasonable price. I heard that a company wanted to buy them out and they refused. You know that company was probably with Big Pharma. Thank you again, GoodRx!

User's recommendation: It's a free card, it says "may not work with all pharmacies".

View full review
1 comment
#2082789

Hi there, we are glad we are able to help you and your mother! Our goal is to help Americans save on their medications at the pharmacy and we're glad to hear you were able to locate your medication at a cheaper price! You can also visit GoodRx.com to find additional savings or resources that can also help reduce prescription costs, if available.

ID
#2999996 Review #2999996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Lower prices than insurance
  • Easy to work with
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

To thank GoodRx

I just wanted to thank GoodRx for their coupon - it saved me more than $200 on an expensive prescription.

User's recommendation: When you see the GoodRx card, grab it; you won't be sorry!

View full review
ID
#2977145 Review #2977145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great discount on an expensive prescription

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No refund

I received some refund money but not all of it!!! They still owe me $179.82 and dont want to do anything to resolve this matter. I am getting in touch with the BBB. They helped me before in less than 3 days!!!

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
1 comment
#2075947

Hello Sherry, we are truly sorry to hear about the trouble you have experienced with our services. We have now refunded all charges, and sent you a follow up email to the address we have on file.

Your banking institution will process the refunds within 7-10 business days.

Feel free to give us a call at 888-799-2553 if you have any further questions or concerns. We are open Monday-Sunday, between the hours of 8AM and 7PM CT.

ID
#2959656 Review #2959656 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Loss
$220

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

I spoke with a rep. around sept.28th. Since then i have spoken with ar least 3 reps. The last one was Roxanne. I had 29 mos. of refund due me since i didnt use the card. So far i received 11 emails stating the $9.99 refund for those 11 mos. The 18 others i never received by email. Those were put under a different card but not a different checking account. The reason being our bank changed names . They changed our mastercard to a visa card. Roxanne is trying to tell me that even though they went back to that mastercard # they should still be in my checking acc. Never received them nor did i receive any emails about the refund of the other 18 mos. I sent message to Good RX last wk. with no respond. I dont want to contact the BBB. But if it isnt resolved i have no other choice. Please someone get back to me. Thank You,Sherry Ross
View full review
1 comment
#2075945

Hello Sherry, we are truly sorry to hear about the trouble you have experienced with our services. We have now refunded all charges, and sent you a follow up email to the address we have on file.

Your banking institution will process the refunds within 7-10 business days.

Feel free to give us a call at 888-799-2553 if you have any further questions or concerns. We are open Monday-Sunday, between the hours of 8AM and 7PM CT.

ID
#2959629 Review #2959629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate y’all services.

I just wanted to say how I appreciate y'all. Without your service I couldn't get a lot of my medication's. And I think God for people like you
View full review
1 comment
#2074361

Hi Trudy, thank you for your kind words! We depend on comments and feedback from people just like you, and we appreciate your help in continuing to spread the word about GoodRx!

ID
#2948197 Review #2948197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Broussard, Louisiana
Preferred solution
I am just writing to let y’all know how much I appreciate your services and always taking care of me. Every time I called customer service they go out of their way to help me find the cheapest plan

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article